School Board Committees

Board Advisory Committee
**Board Members: Kristin Papke and Matt Meissner
The School Board Advisory Committee is comprised of students, parents, staff and school board representatives and is responsible for oversight of the Strategic Plan and World's Best Workforce Plan. The committee typically meets from 6:00 - 7:30pm on the 2nd Monday of each month (unless noted otherwise) in the District Conference Room.

Monday, January 8, 2024
Monday, February 12, 2024
Monday, March 18, 2024
(3rd Monday)
Monday, April 8, 2024
Monday, May 13, 2024
no meeting
no meeting
no meeting
Monday, September 9, 2024
Monday, October 14, 2024
Monday, November 11, 2024
Monday, December 9, 2024

Facilities Committee

**Board Members: Ken Lind, Will Schmidt and Kristin Papke
This committee will meet on the 1st Thursday of each month prior to the work session. These will take place from 5:00-6:00pm in the HS Media Center. These meetings are on an as needed basis and are subject to change. 
Finance Committee

**Board Members: Ken Lind, Will Schmidt and Rory Roth
This committee will meet on the 3rd Tuesday of each month from 1:00-2:00pm in the DO Conference Room.
Negotiations Committee
**Board Members: Matt Meissner, Teri Umbreit and Kristin Papke
This sub committee of the personnel committee will meet as needed to negotiate employee group agreements.
Personnel Committee
**Board Members: Will Schmidt, Teri Umbreit and Rory Roth
The purpose of this committee is to discuss unique personnel issues that may arise and will meet on an as needed basis.

Policy Committee
**Board Members: Will Schmidt and Teri Umbreit
This committee will meet on the 3rd Thursday of each month
prior to the regular board meetings at 5:00 in the HS Medic Center. This meeting will take place on an as needed basis and is subject to change.