UNAPPROVED MINUTES OF SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #139 November 4, 2015

The Special School Board Meeting was called to order by Chairperson Folkema at 5:00 p.m. in Room 201 of Rush City High School.

Roll Call

Board Members present: Stefanie Folkema, Scott Tryon, Brenda Nessel, Scott Anderson, Matt Perreault and Teri Umbreit. Board Member(s) absent: None. Others in attendance: Teresa Dupre, Superintendent.

Approval of Special School Board Meeting Agenda

Motion #0110415 by Tryon seconded by Anderson approving the Special School Board meeting agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

Business Matters

Canvassing Board Election

Motion #0110515 by Tryon seconded by Anderson approving the Lot decision to break the tie determined by the Resolution Canvassing Returns of votes of the School District General Election:

A total of 300 votes were cast to elect 3 School Board Members to 4 year terms.

Results of the election are as follows:

Matt Meissner	187
Scott Tryon	176
Stefanie Folkema	140
Brenda Nessel	140
Sean Hora	33
Kyle Sykes	32

Write In Candidates: 3

Candidates Stefanie Folkema and Brenda Nessel Tied. Lot results determined Stefanie Folkema as the winner of the tie.

Matt Meissner, Scott Tryon, and Stefanie Folkema will begin serving new 4 year terms in January of 2016. Motion carried unanimously.

Note: The complete resolution is included in the official minutes on the District website and in the District office.

Adjournment

Motion #0110615 by Tryon seconded by Anderson adjourning the Special School Board meeting at 5:20 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Brenda Nessel

Board Clerk

Our mission is to provide each learner with appropriate educational opportunities to reach his or her potential.