#### UNAPPROVED MINUTES OF SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #139 November 3, 2015

The Special School Board Meeting was called to order by Chairperson Folkema at 9:44 p.m. in the Rush City Schools District Office Conference Room.

# <u>Roll Call</u>

Board Members present: Stefanie Folkema, Scott Tryon, Brenda Nessel, Scott Anderson, Matt Perreault and Teri Umbreit. Board Member(s) absent: None. Others in attendance: Teresa Dupre, Superintendent.

## Approval of Special School Board Meeting Agenda

Motion #110015 by Umbreit seconded by Nessel approving the Special School Board meeting agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

#### **Business Matters**

Canvassing Board Election

Motion #110115 by Anderson seconded by Tryon approving the Resolution Canvassing Returns of votes of the School District General Election:

A total of 300 votes were cast to elect 3 School Board Members to 4 year terms.

Results of the election are as follows:

Matt Meissner	187
Scott Tryon	176
Stefanie Folkema	140
Brenda Nessel	140
Sean Hora	33
Kyle Sykes	32
Write In Candidates:	3

Candidates Stefanie Folkema and Brenda Nessel Tied. Tabled lot decision until November 4, 2015 meeting at 5:00 in Room 201 of RCHS. Motion #110215 by Tryon seconded by Anderson carried unanimously.

## <u>Adjournment</u>

Motion #110315 by Tryon seconded by Umbreit adjourning the Special School Board meeting at 10:20 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Brenda Nessel Board Clerk Our mission is to provide each learner with appropriate educational opportunities to reach his or her potential.